Curtis Rex Carter Applied Science Scholarship

Community Foundation of the Ozarks

This scholarship is for graduating seniors from following public high schools in Missouri: in Barton County: Liberal, Golden City, and Lamar; in Jasper County: Carl Junction, Carthage, Jasper, Joplin, Sarcoxie, and Webb City; in McDonald County: Anderson; and in Newton County: Diamond, East Newton, Neosho, and Seneca. To qualify for this scholarship, applicants must plan to work toward a bachelor's of science degree in electrical engineering, chemical engineering, computer engineering, chemistry, applied microbiology, or other product-creating scientific disciplines as approved. Applicants must plan to enroll as full-time students at an institution offering engineering disciplines comparable to the University of Missouri. Applicants' high school transcript and test scores should indicate the ability to successfully complete a rigorous course of study. Preference will be given to applicants who demonstrate financial need by providing the FAFSA Expected Family Contribution (EFC) form. Sign Up to Start Applying
Acceptance StartJanuary 1, 2024
Deadline March 24, 2024
Frequency3 years
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Eligible Majors