Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Christopher M. Fairman Scholarship for Critical Thinkers

Austin Community Foundation

The Christopher M. Fairman Scholarship for Critical Thinkers was established in memory of Christopher M. Fairman, the Associate Dean for Faculty and the C. William O’Neill Professor in Law and Judicial Administration at the Ohio State Moritz College of Law and his unwavering dedication to teaching. Applicants must be a graduating senior from McCallum High School and demonstrate financial need, academic achievement and submit an essay on the importance of critical thinking.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Acceptance StartFebruary 5, 2024
Deadline April 3, 2024
Winner AnnouncedMay 20, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Financial Need Required