Becker-Hansen Memorial Scholarship

South Dakota Pilots Association

The Becker-Hansen Memorial Scholarship was established in January 1998 by the South Dakota Pilots Association to honor the memory and spirit of state pilots Ron Becker (left) and Dave Hansen (right), who lost their lives in the crash of the state's MU-2 aircraft, which killed Governor George Mickelson and five others. The purpose of the scholarship is to encourage more pilot starts and advanced ratings in South Dakota.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline August 10, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Minimum Age16