Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Richard Swartz- Maurie Ferriter Scholarship Program

National Kidney Foundation of Michigan

The Swartz/Ferriter Scholarship program awards monetary scholarships to individuals who are on dialysis or who have received a kidney transplant. The awards are paid directly to the educational institution. Students may receive the award up to two times. Applicants to the Scholarship Program must be on dialysis or received a kidney transplant as well as be a resident of Michigan. Applicants must be enrolled or planning to enroll in a course of study at an accredited college, university, trade, technical, or vocational school. Can be full or part-time, taking a minimum of 3 credit hours. Online classes are eligible. Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.0 (4.0 scale).

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Acceptance StartJanuary 1, 2024
Deadline April 15, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Accredited University Required