Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Meritus/Merita Awards

American Classical League

The American Classical League's Merita/Meritus Awards are intended to recognize sustained and distinguished service to the Classics profession generally and to ACL in particular. A candidate must have been an ACL member for at least five years (and, unless retired, be a current member) and a current or retired teacher of classical languages or classical humanities, broadly defined, at any level K-12 or college/university. In the case of extraordinary contributions to ACL and the Classics profession, persons who have not been Classics teachers may be considered. Current members of the ACL Executive Committee are not eligible.

One must be nominated to win this award.

***paid membership required***

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Deadline February 2, 2020
Number of Awards Granted4

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account