Manuel Lujan Excellence in Education Scholarship

Albuquerque Community Foundation

As a twenty-year member of the United States House of Representatives, Manuel Lujan, Jr. saw the need to help young people with their college costs. A fund was established in his honor to provide resources to students from 24 designated central New Mexico high schools.
Scholarships are awarded for graduating seniors attending a New Mexico four-year college/university. Each designated high school selects one student for an award, renewable over four years of undergraduate studies.
This scholarship is for graduating seniors who are attending one of the following designated high schools in New Mexico: Albuquerque Academy, Albuquerque High, Cibola High, Del Norte High, Eldorado High, Estancia High, Fort Sumner High, Freedom High, Highland High, Hope Christian High, La Cueva High, Manzano High, Menaul High, Moriarty High, Mountainair High, Rio Grande High, Sandia High, Sandia Preparatory School, Santa Rosa High, St. Pius X High, To'Hajiilee High, Valley High, Vaughn High, or West Mesa High.
To qualify, applicants must be enrolled in a four-year college or university in New Mexico as a full time student and have a minimum cumulative 2.5 GPA.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline Rolling Deadline
Number of Awards Granted20

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels