Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Louis R. & Helen E. Schwartz FFA Agricultural Scholarship

Saginaw Community Foundation

This scholarship is for high school seniors and current college students who live in Saginaw County, Michigan; Lyon County, Minnesota; or Muscatine County, Iowa. To qualify for this scholarship, applicants must have a 2.5 GPA and be pursuing an undergraduate degree full-time in agriculture or an agriculture-related occupation. Selection will be based on scholastic record, recommendations, leadership, financial need, past work experience, including farm experience; background and/or other work experience; an essay; the type of agricultural degree/vocation sought; high school credits in agriculture studies; participation in 4-H or FFA; church and community activities; and school activities.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Acceptance StartNovember 1, 2023
Deadline February 10, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Eligible Majors