Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Kevin M. Jones Memorial Scholarship

Community Foundation of Wabash County

The Wabash County Memorial Scholarship provides a way for contributors to honor and remember those they love and respect. It combines four scholarships that were established to memorialize Dick Harvey, a Manchester Community Schools board member, Kevin Jones, a Wabash County resident involved in Big Brother-Big Sisters at the time of his death, Larry Lauer, the late 4-H leader and mentor to young people, and the late Gladys Harvey, a teacher from Wabash High School. Recipients are selected on the basis of financial need and academic performance. The scholarship is not renewable.
Eligibility Requirements
•A Southwood or Wabash High School graduate who graduated in an even year
•A Manchester or Northfield High School graduate who graduated in an odd year
•Graduating with a GPA of 2.3 or better on a 4.0 scale
•Enrolling part- or full-time in post-secondary education or vocational training
•Traditional and nontraditional students may apply

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Deadline March 1, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels