Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

John L. Eckert Memorial Educational Scholarship

Community Foundation of Wabash County

This scholarship is for graduates of the following high schools in northern Indiana: Southwood High School in Wabash, Huntington North High School in Huntington, Rochester Community High School in Rochester, and Manchester High School in North Manchester. To qualify, applicants must graduate prior to July of the current school year and have maintained a GPA of 8.0/11.0 or the equivalent. Applicants must be pursuing a four-year undergraduate degree, part- or full-time, in public education from an accredited institution of higher education with the goal of becoming a public school teacher or administrator. Selection will be based on financial need, academic performance, and extracurricular activities. Traditional and non-traditional students are both eligible to apply.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Deadline March 1, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Accredited University Required
Eligible Majors