Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Janet Sprickman Award

American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)

This scholarship is for full-time undergraduate students who are pursuing a degree in occupational safety and health or a closely related field. Priority will be given in the following order to students from Region VI (Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Washington DC); Region IV (Louisiana, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, and Mississippi); Region VII (Indiana, Ohio, Tennessee, Michigan, Kentucky, and West Virginia); and Region VIII (New York, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Maine, and New Jersey). ASSE student membership is preferred, but not required.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Acceptance StartOctober 15, 2023
Deadline February 15, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Eligible Majors