Frank M. Cahoon Memorial Fund

Outer Banks Community Foundation

The Frank M. Cahoon Memorial Scholarship was established in 1994 to honor Frank M. Cahoon, who served as Dare County’s sheriff for 36 years. Recipients will be graduating seniors from Dare County who plan to pursue a career in the field of law enforcement, criminal justice, or law. Preference may be given to applicants with financial need and to dependents of a member of a law enforcement agency or branch of the criminal justice system operating in Dare County.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Award Varies
Deadline Rolling Deadline
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Eligible Majors