Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Edward L. and Helen L. Newlin Scholarship

Truman Heartland Community Foundation

This scholarship is for graduating seniors from public high schools in the following school districts: Blue Springs, Buckner, Fort Osage, Grain Valley, Independence, Lee's Summit, Oak Grove, and Raytown. To qualify for this scholarship, applicants must be planning to pursue an undergraduate degree at a fully accredited four-year, state-accredited college or university.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline April 1, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Accredited University Required