Dr. & Mrs. Edward L. Probst Medical School Scholarship

Heritage Fund - The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County

Established by Dr. and Mrs. Probst to assist students attending medical school. Dr. Probst, M.D., grew up in Dearborn County and practiced dermatology for more than 30 years in Columbus. The Probsts are lifelong members of the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod. Criteria: Residents of Bartholomew, Dearborn, Jackson, or Jennings counties attending an American Medical Association-approved medical school. Applicant must be a member of a Christian church, with preference given to Lutherans. Sign Up to Start Applying
$4,000 - $6,000
Acceptance StartSeptember 5, 2023
Deadline January 10, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment Levels
Eligible Majors