Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award

Society for Cinema and Media Studies

The Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award recognizes the best new scholarly work that exemplifies rigorous, interdisciplinary and theoretical inquiry into issues of vision and visuality. To be eligible books or media projects must be published by a certain date (check website). First books are eligible, but no book may compete for more than one SCMS award. THREE copies of the book or media project must be received by the deadline. Books received after this date will not be accepted - No exceptions!

Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline August 4, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account