Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Anne Bridge Baddour Scholarship

Aero Club of New England

For Advanced Training- Established in 1999 and funded by the Aero Club of New England. Anne Baddour was the singular founder of the Club’s scholarship program and started the ACONE Annual Auction to raise the funds for this program. Anne is an ATP-rated pilot who has retired from a 20-year career as a research pilot for MIT’s Lincoln Laboratory. An ACONE Board member since 1977, she chaired the Education Committee from 1985 to 1992 and was awarded the Club’s Exemplary Service Award in 1993. Anne serves on several Boards including that of Daniel Webster College and is an Associate Member of the Society of Experimental Test Pilots. The first scholarship in 1999 was awarded to Mr. Jason L. Zielinski of Bellingham, MA. Jason was a senior in the Aviation Flight operations program at Daniel Webster College and had spent his summer as an intern at United Airlines, where he hoped to one day become a pilot. Jason had previously won the Ehlers Memorial Scholarship in 1998 for Instrument Training.

Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline March 31, 2024
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Minimum Age16
Eligible Majors